When Purple Isn’t – Psalm 96:5

Not all purples are the same! Last night when cutting my hair, I grabbed the purple guard for the clippers and made one quick pass across the top of my head. The length of the hair that fell to the ground told me I had made a mistake. You see, there are 2 purple guards in the clipper set  – one is ¼ inch and the other is ¾ inch, just different hues of purple. The differences are important! Some people claim that all religions are basically the same. However, just as with my purple guards, the differences in religions and their gods are vitally important. Some gods are worthless idols, one is the Creator of the universe. Psalm 96:5 states:

For all the gods of the peoples are worthless idols, but the LORD made the heavens.

Comments Off on When Purple Isn’t – Psalm 96:5

Filed under False Religions

Comments are closed.